Thursday, September 22, 2011

I love this day.

When I was in elementary/middle/high school, Thursdays were my favorite days. I'm not really sure why... Something about the next day being Friday makes a Thursday feel better I guess. Still, it seems like Friday would be my favorite day... anyways, I said all that to say "IT'S THURSDAY!" whoo hoo, tomorrow is Friday. The thing is, Thursdays are really good days. For one, Wednesdays are really long for me, so when Thursday comes around it feels like a breeze. 

I am working this morning, but I have only one appointment, which means I'll get all my homework done (if I don't spend all of my time blogging) and then I won't have any tonight... or I could work ahead... nah.

I only have one class, and its so easy. The class is called Literacy for Children, so we learn how to teach kids to read. Sort of. This is my fourth week in class, and we've only had two lectures. All of the other classes my professor spends talking about the projects that we have to do. Projects like write an informational children's book, go read a book to an elementary class, write a lesson plan that involves reading. Piece of cake, except that my professor has this really bad habit about not telling us that projects are due until its almost too late to get it done, like when I had to write and illustrate an informational children's book all in one weekend. Or like how he told us on Tuesday that we had to go back to the school we observed in, read a book to them, write a reflection on it, and turn it in by next Tuesday. Everyone in the class freaked out because a week is not good enough notice for them and they work and have other classes and blah blah blah. It really got on my nerves because guess what? I have a job and other classes, and even more responsibilities than that, and you better believe I'll get it all done. It made my professor mad too because he went on this rant about how if we can't get the work done by his schedule then we should just drop the class because we'll never make it as teachers and he'll never recommend us for the teacher education program. A little drastic, but I kind of agree with him. We're in college, we're almost done. Suck it up and do the work. Get over yourself. Anyways, I like that class.

This afternoon, I'm going shopping with Rebekah. I have a coupon for $10 off any purchase of $10 or more. So, yeah, I'm going to shop the clearance rack and get something for free. 

Also at Einstein's they have coffee mugs for $5 and then you can always get coffee for like a dollar-something-thats-cheaper-than-normal. I want one of those because I love Einstein's coffee... and I like saving money.

On the subject of money, I'm trying to save up for a new camera, but Joseph keeps telling me not to buy one... hm.

I really miss Thursday night dinners with the Hudson family and Chaley. I need to tell Mama Hudson that she needs to start cooking again. Pronto. Because after I go shopping, what am I going to do? Especially if I get my homework done? Dare I take a long shower? A nap? Paint my toenails? all of these things I never have time to do? Who knows, I might enjoy this night off.

No comments:

Post a Comment