It's precisely 12:19, Thursday morning. I don't have much to say, yet I have plenty to share. I get pretty confused sometimes when writing this blog. I try to be really inspirational always, to share a message, something deep that will impress you, my reader's, thoughts. However, sometimes I just need to share whats going on. No deep message or provoking thought. A few blogs back I wrote that I was going to change the blog a bit and work towards a more "journal" type format in which I would just share what was going on, but I haven't really done that just yet. I'm not sure why I feel to do so I must include an introduction. But obviously I do, and I hope this serves as one.
So, what's going on? Well, seeing as its a little past midnight, I guess it is appropriate to say that I am about to embark on the fourth day of my summer break (after a few hours of sleep). I have so many plans for this summer, great plans that I am really excited about, but I have literally wasted away the past three days in bed and have been completely and utterly unproductive. I guess this is somewhat ok, since I barely slept while school was in session and I am sure my body has some rest it needs to catch up on, but seriously? Its time to wake up. And not just in the physical sense.
My title, "It's a little past midnight," I made up for lack of creativity. But it really may serve a purpose for this blog. In all aspects of my life its just a little past midnight. I can definitely see that morning is well on its way, I am now closer to daybreak than I am to sunset in my spiritual life, my relationships with others, and the simple unfolding of plans from day to day. However, it's like I'm in that part of sleep that includes nightmares. The past few days have been horrible. I have to take summer classes, which is a total bummer. To pay for those summer classes, I will be taking out a student loan (bummer #2). I had a job interview on Monday, and you know, I guess I was a little too confident 'cause I really thought I had the job and what do you know? They called me today, regretting to inform me that I'm just not what they are looking for. Guess I should've known, why would Family Video hire a girl who doesn't really watch that many movies? On top of that, I'm lonely as I'll get out now that school is over.... (bummer #I've lost count).
Whatever, its a little past midnight. Its a little past mid week, and, in fact, its almost to the middle of the year. I can see new beginnings coming. The good outweighs the bad. I mean, I get to take out a student loan right? I don't have to pay the $1,000 dollars out of pocket on June 1 (have I mentioned I'm broke?). Also, since I don't have a job, I can catch up on that rest that, evidently, I need. Besides that, one of the women at my church started a ladies ministry and what do you know? I'm considered a lady.... oh yeah. Its awesome! They are such an encouragement! Another thing, for the first time EVER my church is hosting VBS!!!! And, its only a few more weeks until Camp Mulberry... the list goes on and on.
I think tomorrow I'll wake up and actually do something.
No comments:
Post a Comment